Broker Check

Our Amazing Team

Edward Postma, CFP®

Financial Advisor

(616) 552-1329

epostma@wradvisors.com

Ed is a Calvin College graduate with a degree in Business. He started with Waddell & Reed in 1994 and earned his Certified Financial Plannercertification in 2005.

Read more

Aaron DeVos, CFP®

Financial Advisor

(616) 552-1329

devos@wradvisors.com

Aaron is a graduate of Hope College with a Bachelor's degree, then he began his career with Waddell & Reed in 2002 and earned his Certified Financial Planner™ certification in 2009. Aaron and his wife, Afton, have two boys,...
Read more

Brian Machiela, CFP®

Financial Advisor

(616) 552-1329

bmachiela@wradvisors.com

Brian grew up in Borculo and is a graduate of Zeeland High School. He then attended Grand Valley State University and graduated with a degree in Finance. In 2009 Brian became a Financial Advisor with Waddell & Reed and earned his...

Read more

Nick Bakker, CFP®

Financial Advisor

(616) 552-1329

nbakker@wradvisors.com

Nick is a graduate of Calvin College with a degree in Business. Nick began his career as a banker with J.P. Morgan Chase and started as a Financial Advisor with Waddell & Reed in 2013. He earned his CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™...
Read more

Tim Weir

Advisor Associate

(616)552-1329

tweir@wradvisors.com

Tim is a graduate of Grand Valley State University, where he attained a bachelor’s degree in Finance and Economics. He has been with Waddell & Reed since 2002. Tim and his wife Meggan, have two boys, Keegan and Caden. He and his...

Read more

Ted Perry

Advisor Associate

(616) 552-1329

tperry@wradvisors.com

Ted began working with Waddell & Reed in 2014 and joined the Grandville office in October 2017. Ted is looking forward to marrying his fiancée, Haley in September 2020! Ted lives in the Creston neighborhood of Grand Rapids with...

Read more

Heidi Juell

Advisor Assistant

(616) 552-1329

hjuell@wradvisors.com

Heidi was born and raised in the West Michigan area. She and her husband Jon, have two boys, Mike, and Mitch. Prior to Heidi working in the Grandville Office, she was a stay at home mom for 18 years. 

Read more

Elizabeth Shaw

Advisor Assistant

616-552-1329

ejshaw@wradvisors.com

Libby started with Waddell & Reed in 2019 and has been a resident of West Michigan for most of her life. Prior to coming to Waddell & Reed, she spent the previous six years with Hungerford Financial as their administrative professional...
Read more